Spiritual Unity ()


Write The First Customer Review
Spiritual Unity - Marc Ribot
Track Listing
  1. Invocation
  2. Spirits
  3. Truth Is Marching In
  4. Saints
  5. Bells

Albert Ayler compositions have been in Marc Ribot's book for many years, so it shouldn't really be a surprise that he put together a band to play Ayler tunes. However, when Ribot started playing Ayler songs he couldn't have dreamed that he'd be playing them with Henry Grimes, the original bass player on a number of Ayler's seminal mid-'60s recordings (Grimes walked away from music in 1967 and remained out of sight until 2002). Rounding out the group are Roy Campbell on trumpet and Chad Taylor on drums and percussion.The ...

Spiritual Unity 2005, Pi Recordings

UPC: 808713001525