In 1999, with the publication of "The Buckskin Line," Elmer Kelton launched a series of novels on the formative years of the Texas Rangers. Now the first three of these critically acclaimed books are now brought together in a single volume.

Lone Star Rising 2005, St. Martins Press-3pl, New York

ISBN-13: 9780765312303

Trade paperback

Lone Star Rising 2003, Forge, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780765308917