Skip to main content alibris logo
50 Years of Hits - George Jones
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Track Listing
  1. Why Baby Why
  2. Just One More
  3. Tall Tall Trees
  4. Color of the Blues
  5. White Lightning
Show All Tracks
  1. Why Baby Why
  2. Just One More
  3. Tall Tall Trees
  4. Color of the Blues
  5. White Lightning
  6. Window Up Above
  7. Tender Years
  8. She Thinks I Still Care
  9. You Comb Her Hair
  10. The Race Is On
  11. We Must Have Been Out of Our Minds
  12. Still Doin' Time
  13. Walk Through This World With Me
  14. She's Mine
  15. I'll Share My World With You
  16. A Good Year for the Roses
  17. Take Me
  18. A Picture of Me (Without You)
  19. Once You've Had the Best
  20. The Grand Tour
  21. These Days I Barely Get By
  22. Her Name Is...
  23. Near You
  24. Bartender's Blues
  25. Night Life
  26. He Stopped Loving Her Today
  27. Yesterday's Wine
  28. Same Ole Me
  29. I Always Get Lucky With You
  30. She's My Rock
  31. Who's Gonna Fill Their Shoes
  32. The One I Loved Back Then (The Corvette Song)
  33. The Right Left Hand
  34. Radio Lover
  35. I'm a One Woman Man
  36. A Few Ole Country Boys
  37. You Couldn't Get the Picture
  38. Finally Friday
  39. I Don't Need Your Rockin' Chair
  40. High-Tech Redneck
  41. One
  42. I Must Have Done Something Bad
  43. When Did You Stop Loving Me
  44. Wild Irish Rose
  45. Choices
  46. The Cold Hard Truth
  47. Beer Run (B Double E Double Are You In?)
  48. 50,000 Names
  49. I Got Everything
  50. Amazing Grace
Show Fewer Tracks

The idea sounds good, and it may even make sense: collect one song from each of the 50 years that George Jones has been recording, and present them in one exhaustive triple-disc set, appropriately titled 50 Years of Hits. Seems simple enough, but in practice, the set doesn't quite work, either as an overview of Jones' career or as an enjoyable listening experience. Although Bandit has done an impressive job with cross-licensing between labels, the compilers acknowledge that they weren't able to work out a deal with Musicor ...

50 Years of Hits 2004, Bandit Records

UPC: 015707022026