Alibris is Your Source for Books, Music & Movies

The premier media marketplace connecting you to over 150 million books, movies, and albums from thousands of independent sellers worldwide.

Books, Movies, and Music You Might Like

The Pout-Pout Fish

The Pout-Pout Fish

by Deborah Diesen

Now the youngest of fans of the "New York Times" bestseller can swim along with the pout-pout fish in this board book edition, as he discovers that being glum and spreading "dreary wearies" isn't ... Read More

The Glass Castle: A Memoir

The Glass Castle: A Memoir

by Jeannette Walls

In the tradition of Mary Karr's "The Liars' Club" and Rick Bragg's "All Over But the Shouting," Walls has written a stunning and life-affirming memoir about surviving a willfully impoverished, ... Read More

Being Mortal: Medicine and What Matters in the End

Being Mortal: Medicine and What Matters in the End

by Atul Gawande

"Medicine has transformed the dangers of birth, injury, and infectious disease from harrowing to manageable. But when it comes to the inescapable realities of aging and death, what medicine can do ... Read More

Ronin

Ronin (1998)

directed by John Frankenheimer
featuring Robert De Niro, Jean Reno, Natascha McElhone, Stellan Skarsgård, Sean Bean

John Frankenheimer directed this $20 million international action thriller from a screenplay by Richard Weisz (pseudonym for David Mamet) and J.D. Zeik. In Paris, Irish organizer Deidre (Natascha ... Read More

The Very Best of the Rolling Stones 1964-1971

The Very Best of the Rolling Stones 1964-1971 (2013)

by The Rolling Stones

Released in early 2013 for no strong reason -- it loosely ties into the Stones' 50th anniversary bash, begun in the holiday season of 2012 and extending into the entirety of 2013 -- The Very Best of ... Read More