Alibris is Your Source for Books, Music & Movies

The premier media marketplace connecting you to over 150 million books, movies, and albums from thousands of independent sellers worldwide.

Books, Movies, and Music You Might Like

Fahrenheit 451

Fahrenheit 451 (1953)

by Ray D Bradbury

The hauntingly prophetic classic novel set in a not-too-distant future where books are burned by a special task force of firemen. Guy Montag is a fireman. His job is to burn books, which ... Read More

Hamlet

Hamlet (1946)

by William Shakespeare

Perhaps the single most influential work of English drama, William Shakespeare's Hamlet is a timeless tragedy of the conflicted loyalties, madness, betrayal and terrible revenge. This Penguin ... Read More

The Glass Castle: A Memoir

The Glass Castle: A Memoir

by Jeannette Walls

In the tradition of Mary Karr's "The Liars' Club" and Rick Bragg's "All Over But the Shouting," Walls has written a stunning and life-affirming memoir about surviving a willfully impoverished, ... Read More

Hymns That Are Important to Us

Hymns That Are Important to Us (2016)

by Joey + Rory

Hymns That Are Important to Us is the seventh and final album by acclaimed Tennessee country and bluegrass duo Joey + Rory. Recorded in 2015 during singer Joey Feek's battle with terminal cervical ... Read More

Godzilla

Godzilla (2014)

directed by Gareth Edwards
featuring Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Elizabeth Olsen, Bryan Cranston, David Strathairn, Ken Watanabe, Juliette Binoche

The king of all monsters returns in this Warner Bros./Legendary Pictures production helmed by Gareth Edwards (Monsters). As the story opens in Japan, we find dedicated nuclear power-plant manager Joe ... Read More