Skip to main content alibris logo
The Letters of Samuel Beckett: Volume 4, 1966-1989 - Beckett, Samuel, and Craig, George (Editor), and Fehsenfeld, Martha Dow (Editor)
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

This fourth and final volume, which completes the Cambridge edition of The Letters of Samuel Beckett, covers the final twenty-four years of what was, as Beckett saw it, a surprisingly long life. During these years he produced many of his finest and most concentrated works for theatre, plays that included Not I, Ohio Impromptu, and Catastrophe; for television he wrote Eh Joe and Ghost Trio; while in prose, he produced the late 'trilogy' that comprises Company, Ill Seen Ill Said, and Worstward Ho. In 1969, Beckett was awarded ...

The Letters of Samuel Beckett: Volume 4, 1966-1989 2016, Cambridge University Press, Cambridge

ISBN-13: 9780521867962