Skip to main content alibris logo

Salman Rushdie

Salman Rushdie is the author of fourteen novels-- Luka and the Fire of Life ; Grimus ; Midnight's Children (for which he won the Booker Prize and the Best of the Booker); Shame ; The Satanic Verses ; Haroun and the Sea of Stories ; The Moor's Last Sigh ; The Ground Beneath Her Feet ; Fury ; Shalimar the Clown ; The Enchantress of Florence ; Two Years, Eight Months, and Twenty-Eight Nights ; The Golden House ; and Quichotte-- and one collection of short stories: East, West . He has also...See more

Personality Profile For Salman Rushdie

Salman Rushdie

The following is a personality profile of Salman Rushdie based on his work.

Salman Rushdie is a bit inconsiderate, shrewd and excitable.

He is laid-back, he appreciates a relaxed pace in life. He is unconcerned with art as well: he is less concerned with artistic or creative activities than most people who participated in our surveys. But, Salman Rushdie is also intermittent: he has a hard time sticking with difficult tasks for a long period of time.

More than most people, his choices are driven by a desire for self-expression.

Considers helping others to guide a large part of what he does: he thinks it is important to take care of the people around him. He is also relatively unconcerned with tradition: he cares more about making his own path than following what others have done.

Writing style analyzed by IBM Watson

View Similar Authors