Roberto Echavarren

"Roberto Echavarren " is a Uruguayan poet, novelist and essayist. In 2009, he won the Nancy Bacelo Prize, and in 2007, he won the Ministry of Culture Prize, both for poetry. He has translated works by Friedrich Nietzsche, William Shakespeare, John Ashbery, Wallace Stevens, Marina Tsvet ieva, Rainer Maria Rilke, and Haroldo de Campos, among others.