Weekend Special | Take 10% Off. Get the code »

Robert E Vardeman

Robert E. Vardeman began his career writing sci-fi fan fiction and was nominated for the 1972 Hugo Award for Best Fan Writer. A scientist-by-training, he began his full-time writing career in 1975, authoring more than fifty fantasy and science fiction novels since then. "Sandcats of Rhyl" is his first published novel. He is also known for his Cenotaph Road series, the Swords of Raemllyn series (co-authored with George W. Proctor), and The War of Powers series (co-authored with Victor Milan).