Ray Sipherd

Ray Sipherd is a novelist, film writer, three-time Emmy Award winner for his television writing, and the creator of WNET's All Things Considered . His previous novels include The Christmas Store and The Courtship of Peggy McCoy , as well as the two previous books in the Jonathan Wilder series, Dance of the Scarecrows and The Audobon Quartet . He lives in Newtown, Connecticut.