Nadeem Aslam

NADEEM ASLAM is the author of three highly acclaimed novels: "Season of the Rainbirds," which won a Betty Trask Award and was long-listed for the Man Booker Prize; "Maps for Lost Lovers," winner of the Kiriyama Prize, short-listed for the IMPAC Dublin Literary Award, long-listed for the Man Booker Prize, and a "New York Times" Notable Book; and, most recently, "The Wasted Vigil." He is also the recipient of a Lannan Literary Fellowship.