Skip to main content

Mr. Amos Oz

Amos Oz (1939-2018) was an Israeli journalist and author of acclaimed fiction, nonfiction, and short stories who was called one of Israel's most prolific writers and respected intellectuals by the New York Times . He was awarded many honors, including the Franz Kafka Prize, the Peace Prize of the German Book Trade, France's the Legion of Honor award, the Israel Prize, the Goethe Prize, the Prince of Asturias Award in Literature, and the Heinrich Heine Prize, among others.