Skip to main content alibris logo


Anne Michaels is the author of three highly acclaimed poetry collections: "The Weight of Oranges (1986), which won the Commonwealth Prize for the Americas; "Miner'"s Pond (1991), which received the Canadian Authors Association Award and was shortlisted for the Governor General's Award and the Trillium Award (these two volumes were published in a single-volume edition in 1997); and "Skin Divers (1999). "Fugitive Pieces (1996) is Anne Michaels' multi-award-winning, internationally bestselling...See more