Michael Wallis

Michael Wallis is the author of ten books. He has received numerous honours, including the first Steinbeck Award, the Lynn Riggs Award, and the Arrell Gibson Lifetime Achievement Award. He was inducted into the Oklahoma Professional Writers' Hall of Fame and was the first inductee of the Oklahoma Route 66 Hall of Fame.