Skip to main content alibris logo

Maurice LeBlanc

Maurice Leblanc (1864-1941) began as a journalist before turning his pen to short stories. He is best known as the creator of gentleman thief and detective Arsène Lupin, who was a more dashing and gallant version of Sherlock Holmes, whom many referred to as Lupin's English counterpart.