Skip to main content alibris logo

Laurie Colwin

Laurie Colwin is the author of five novels: Happy All the Time ; Family Happiness ; Goodbye Without Leaving ; Shine On, Bright and Dangerous Object ; and A Big Storm Knocked It Over ; three collections of short stories: Passion and Affect , Another Marvelous Thing , and The Lone Pilgrim ; and two collections of essays: Home Cooking and More Home Cooking . She died in 1992.