John F. Deane

John F. Deane is the founder of "Poetry Ireland" and "The Poetry Ireland Review." He is the author of "Eye of the Hare," "Fugue: New and Selected Poems," and "Toccata" and the recipient of the O'Shaughnessy Award for Irish Poetry. In 1996, he was elected Secretary General of the European Academy of Poetry.