Skip to main content

Jan Kjaerstad

Jan Kjaerstad was born in Oslo in 1953 and made his debut as a writer in 1980 with a short story collection, The Earth Turns Quietly. He has been awarded the Nordic Prize for Literature, Germany's Henrik Steffen Prize, the Norwegian Literary Critics? Prize, and the Aschenoug Prize.