Friederike Mayrocker

Friederike Mayrocker (1924- ) is the author of more than fifty books of poetry and prose as well as radio plays and children's books. Other English editions of her work include "Night Train" (Ariadne Press, 1992), "Heiligenanstal"t (Burning Deck, 1994), "With Each Clouded Peak "(Sun & Moon Press, 1998), and "Peck Me Up, My Wing" (Smokeproof Press, 2000), and "Raving Language: Selected Poems 1946-2005" (Carcanet, 2007). She has been honored with many awards, including the America Award (1997),...See more