Frank X Walker

Frank X Walker is the 2013-2014 poet laureate of Kentucky. He is an associate professor of English at the University of Kentucky and the editor of "Pluck! The Journal of Affrilachian Arts & Culture." A Lannan Literary Fellowship for Poetry recipient, he is the author of five collections of poetry, including "Buffalo Dance: The Journey of York," which won the Lillian Smith Book Award, and "Isaac Murphy: I Dedicate This Ride."