Erin Murphy

Erin Murphy is the author of Dislocation and Other Theories (Word Press, 2008) and Science of Desire (Word Press, 2004). Her awards include the Foley Poetry Award, the National Writers Union Poetry Award judged by Donald Hall, and a Dorothy Sargent Rosenberg Poetry Award. She has received fellowships from the Pennsylvania Council on the Arts, the Maryland State Arts Council, and the Virginia Center for Creative Arts. Her individual poems have appeared in numerous journals and anthologies,...See more