Skip to main content

DeWitt Henry

DeWitt Henry won The Peter Taylor Prize for the Novel with THE MARRIAGE OF ANNA MAYE POTTS. He also has three memoirs, SWEET DREAMS, SAFE SUICIDE, and VISIONS OF A WAYNE CHILDHOOD. Anthologies edited include FATHERING DAUGHTERS (with James Alan McPherson), SORROW'S COMPANY, and BREAKING INTO PRINT: A PLOUGHSHARES ANTHOLOGY. He was the founding editor of PLOUGHSHARES and is a Professor Emeritus at Emerson College. For details, see ... .