Skip to main content

David Gemmell

David Gemmell's first novel, Legend, was published in 1984 and he is now widely acclaimed as Britain's king of heroic fantasy. Gemmell's books include: Last Sword of Power, Lion of Macedon, Dark Prince, Ironhand's Daughter, The Hawk Eternal, Knights of Dark Renown and Morningstar.

Personality Profile For David Gemmell

David Gemmell

The following is a personality profile of David Gemmell based on his work.

David Gemmell is boisterous, social and can be perceived as dependent.

He is intermittent, he has a hard time sticking with difficult tasks for a long period of time. He is content as well: he is content with his level of accomplishment and does not feel the need to set ambitious goals. But, David Gemmell is also laid-back: he appreciates a relaxed pace in life.

More than most people, his choices are driven by a desire for organization.

Considers helping others to guide a large part of what he does: he thinks it is important to take care of the people around him. He is also relatively unconcerned with tradition: he cares more about making his own path than following what others have done.

Writing style analyzed by IBM Watson

View Similar Authors