Danny Wuerffel

Danny Wuerffel was one of the greatest players in Florida football history. In 1996 he won the Heisman Trophy while leading the Gators to the national championship. During his four-year career, Wuerffel also led Florida to four SEC titles and two national championship games. He is also the only Heisman recipient to also receive the Draddy Scholarship Trophy, which is presented by the National Football Foundation and the College Football Hall of Fame to the nation's top football scholar-athlete.