Skip to main content alibris logo

Amitav Ghosh

Amitav Ghosh is a novelist and essayist whose many books include the acclaimed Ibis Trilogy ( Sea of Poppies , River of Smoke , and Flood of Fire ), Gun Island , Jungle Nama: A Story of the Sundarban , and The Great Derangement: Climate Change and the Unthinkable , the latter also published by the University of Chicago Press.