Whistle for a Wind/ How Wide the Heart


Write The First Customer Review

Both longtime fans and new readers of Elisabeth Ogilvie will enjoy Whistle for a Wind and How Wide the Heart. The two books of this special two-in-one compendium mark the true beginning of the Bennett's Island series. Whistle for a Wind is set in 1820 on Brigport (based on the Maine island of Matinicus), where the Bennetts lived before settling on the island that bears their name. Here we meet Jamie Bennett, the patriarch of the Bennetts, and learn about island life during the year that Maine became a state. In typical ...

Whistle for a Wind/ How Wide the Heart 2003, Down East Books

ISBN-13: 9780892726257

Trade paperback