A startling new collection of 34 stories that maps the crossed paths and vortexes of often unconnected lives as they intersect by chance, curiosity, or forceful intrusion. National Book Award-winner Oates has published over 20 novels as well as many volumes of short fiction, poetry, essays, and plays.

Where Is Here 1993, Harper Perennial

ISBN-13: 9780880013383

Trade paperback

Where Is Here 1992, Ecco Press

ISBN-13: 9780880012836