Skip to main content alibris logo
When She Woke - Jordan, Hillary
Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

When she woke, she was red. Not flushed, not sunburned, but the solid, declarative red of a stop sign. An enthralling and chilling novel from the author of MUDBOUND, for fans of THE HANDMAID'S TALE and THE SCARLET LETTER. Hannah Payne's life has been devoted to church and family, but after her arrest, she awakens to a nightmare: she is lying on a table in a bare room, covered only by a paper gown, with cameras broadcasting her every move to millions at home, for whom observing new Chromes - criminals whose skin colour has ...

loading
When She Woke 2013, Ulverscroft Ltd, Antsey

ISBN-13: 9781444814477

Large type / large print edition

Hardcover

When She Woke 2012, Algonquin Books

ISBN-13: 9781616201937

Trade paperback

When She Woke 2012, HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, London

ISBN-13: 9780007456727

Mass-market paperback

When She Woke 2012, Harper Perennial

ISBN-13: 9781443408035

Trade paperback

When She Woke 2012, HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, London

ISBN-13: 9780007461745

Hardcover

When She Woke 2012, Thorndike Press, Waterville, ME

ISBN-13: 9781410445063

Large Print edition Large type / large print

Hardcover

When She Woke 2011, Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill

ISBN-13: 9781565126299

Hardcover

When She Woke 2011, HarperCollins Publishers

ISBN-13: 9781443408028

Trade paperback

When She Woke 2011, HighBridge Audio, Old Saybrook

ISBN-13: 9781611745702

Audiobook CD

When She Woke 2011, HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, London

ISBN-13: 9780007456710

Trade paperback

When She Woke 2011, HighBridge Audio

ISBN-13: 9781615875443

Unknown binding