Weather: Spectacular Images of the World's Extraordinary Climate

by

Write The First Customer Review

In the tradition of "Above the World" and "Inside the Body", this unique contemporary reference book takes the reader inside the weather as we experience it, from the outer atmosphere to under an umbrella. "Weather" explores not only the nature of extreme conditions such as hurricanes and tornadoes, but also the structure and properties of a gentle shower; the formation of clouds and the effects of their distribution around the globe; the startling and beautiful Aurora Borealis and Australis, and the true nature of the ...

Weather: Spectacular Images of the World's Extraordinary Climate 2006, Thunder Bay Press, San Diego, CA

ISBN-13: 9781592237005

Hardcover

Select
Weather: Spectacular Images of the World's Extraordinary Climate 2006, Cassell Illustrated, London

ISBN-13: 9781844033959

Hardcover

Select