War Shots: Norm Hatch and the U.S. Marine Corps Combat Cameramen of World War II

by

Write The First Customer Review

* Story of how military photographers got their shots while storming beaches and assaulting pillboxes with combat troops * Hatch filmed With the Marines at Tarawa, which won the 1944 Academy Award for Best Documentary Short Subject * New details on the controversy surrounding the famous photo of the flag raising on Iwo Jima * For fans of Flags of Our Fathers, Letters from Iwo Jima, and HBO's The Pacific

War Shots: Norm Hatch and the U.S. Marine Corps Combat Cameramen of World War II 2010, Stackpole Books

ISBN-13: 9780811706315

Hardcover

Select