Skip to main content alibris logo

Very Best of Otis Redding ()


Write The First Customer Review
Very Best of Otis Redding - Otis Redding
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Track Listing
  1. Respect
  2. Try a Little Tenderness
  3. Love Man
  4. Shake
  5. Mr. Pitiful
Show All Tracks
  1. Respect
  2. Try a Little Tenderness
  3. Love Man
  4. Shake
  5. Mr. Pitiful
  6. I Can't Turn You Loose
  7. Pain in My Heart
  8. You Left the Water Running
  9. My Lover's Prayer
  10. Tramp
  11. Chained and Bound
  12. That's How Strong My Love Is
  13. My Girl
  14. Cigarettes and Coffee
  15. It's Growing
  16. The Match Game
  17. Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
  18. I'm a Changed Man
  19. Your One and Only Man
  20. (Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay
  21. I've Been Loving You Too Long
  22. These Arms of Mine
  23. Hard to Handle
  24. That's What My Heart Needs
  25. Security
  26. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
  27. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)
  28. The Happy Song (Dum-Dum)
  29. Come to Me
  30. A Change Is Gonna Come
  31. Lovey Dovey
  32. You Don't Miss Your Water
  33. I've Got Dreams to Remember
  34. Down in the Valley
  35. Just One More Day
  36. You Made a Man Out of Me
  37. Tell the Truth
  38. For Your Precious Love
  39. Free Me
  40. I Love You More Than Words Can Say
Show Fewer Tracks

This is a wonderful two-disc overview of Otis Redding's brief career, and it hits most of the high points, including such classics as "Respect," "Try a Little Tenderness," "Pain in My Heart," and "(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay." Also included are Redding's near-definitive version of Sam Cooke's "A Change Is Gonna Come" and the gorgeous (and heartbreaking) "I've Got Dreams to Remember," a Redding original. ~ Steve Leggett, Rovi