Understanding Anne Tyler


Write The First Customer Review

Over the past 25 years, Anne Tyler has produced 11 novels that have enjoyed increasing critical acclaim and popular success, including Dinner at the Homesick Restaurant, The Accidental Tourist, and the Pulitzer Prize-winning Breathing Lessons. In this book, the author offers in-depth analyses of each of Tyler's novels, paying special attention to the honing of her style and technical expertise, as well as the evolution of her ideas regarding the individual and the family, the need for Emersonian self-reliance in the face of ...

Understanding Anne Tyler 2009, University of South Carolina Press

ISBN-13: 9780872497160


Understanding Anne Tyler 1990, University of South Carolina Press

ISBN-13: 9780872497429

Trade paperback