Three Novellas - Plant, Richard, and Walker, John S, and Whalen, Tom
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

This collection comprises the three winning entries of the 1997 novella competition judged by George Garrett: TomWhalen's And Earth on Its Frozen Journey , first place; John S. Walker's Days of Captivity , second place; and Richard Plant's Deaths by Drowning , third place. And Earth on Its Frozen Journey is the bitter-sweet initiation chronicle of a group of neighborhood kids who live an almost enchanted life, like Dylan Thomas's protagonist in "Fern Hill," until Time begins to lead them to the darker realizations of ...

Three Novellas 1997, Texas Review Press

ISBN-13: 9781881515104

Trade paperback