Skip to main content
Three Lives and Q.E.D. - Stein, Gertrude, Ms., and Dekoven, Marianne, Professor (Editor)
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Three Lives is comprised of the stories "The Good Anna," "Melanchtha," and "The Gentle Lena." "Melanchtha" is an adaptation of Q.E.D. , Stein's first completed novel, which remained unpublished until four years after her death. "Contexts" is divided into two sections--"Biography" and "Intellectual Backgrounds"--that highlight the inspirations for and evolutions of Three Lives and discuss the difficult reception Stein's experimental writing met with in the publishing world. "Criticism" collects 19 chronologically ...

Three Lives and Q.E.D. 2006, W. W. Norton & Company, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780393979039

Trade paperback