Skip to main content alibris logo

The stories of Tobias Wolff.


Write The First Customer Review
Stories of Tobias Wolff - Wolff, Tobias
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

This volume brings together all the stories from Tobias Wolff's collections "Hunters in the Snow" (1982) and "Back in the World" (1985) with his intense short novel "The Barrack's Thief" - winner of the 1984 PEN/Faulkner Award. These are works which impart powerful realisations of the discrepancy between the everyday world and our secret dreams and aspirations, hallmarked with a craftsmanship that has earned the author three O. Henry Prizes.

Stories of Tobias Wolff 1997, Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, London

ISBN-13: 9780747531531

New edition

Mass-market paperback

The stories of Tobias Wolff. 1988, Pan

ISBN-13: 9780330302104