The Wolves of Savernake


The murder of a wealthy miller beckons two of King William the Conqueror's cleverest men to the town of Bedwyn to uncover dark secrets and find a two-legged killer more savage than any beast. This is the first in a new historical whodunit series set in Norman England. From the author of The Nine Giants and The Trip to Jerusalem. Martin's Press.

Wolves of Savernake 2009, Ostara Publishing, Colchester

ISBN-13: 9781906288150

Trade paperback

The Wolves of Savernake 1995, Fawcett Books, New York

ISBN-13: 9780449223109

Mass-market paperback

The Wolves of Savernake 1993, St. Martin's Press, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780312099428