The Studio Albums 1968-1979 ()


Write The First Customer Review
The Studio Albums 1968-1979 - Joni Mitchell
Track Listing
  1. I Had a King
  2. Michael from Mountains
  3. Night in the City
  4. Marcie
  5. Nathan La Franeer
Show All Tracks
  1. I Had a King
  2. Michael from Mountains
  3. Night in the City
  4. Marcie
  5. Nathan La Franeer
  6. Sisotowbell Lane
  7. The Dawntreader
  8. The Pirate of Penance
  9. Song to a Seagull
  10. Cactus Tree
  11. Tin Angel
  12. Chelsea Morning
  13. I Don't Know Where I Stand
  14. That Song About the Midway
  15. Roses Blue
  16. The Gallery
  17. I Think I Understand
  18. Songs to Aging Children Come
  19. The Fiddle and the Drum
  20. Both Sides, Now
  21. Morning Morgantown
  22. For Free
  23. Conversation
  24. Ladies of the Canyon
  25. Willy
  26. The Arrangement
  27. Rainy Night House
  28. The Priest
  29. Blue Boy
  30. Big Yellow Taxi
  31. Woodstock
  32. The Circle Game
  33. All I Want
  34. My Old Man
  35. Little Green
  36. Carey
  37. Blue
  38. California
  39. This Flight Tonight
  40. River
  41. A Case of You
  42. The Last Time I Saw Richard
  43. Banquet
  44. Cold Blue Steel and Sweet Fire
  45. Barangrill
  46. Lesson in Survival
  47. Let the Wind Carry Me
  48. For the Roses
  49. See You Sometime
  50. Electricity
  51. You Turn Me On I'm a Radio
  52. Blonde in the Bleachers
  53. Woman of Heart and Mind
  54. Judgement of the Moon and Stars (Ludwig's Tune)
  55. Court and Spark
  56. Help Me
  57. Free Man In Paris
  58. People's Parties
  59. Same Situation
  60. Car on a Hill
  61. Down to You
  62. Just like This Train
  63. Raised on Robbery
  64. Trouble Child
  65. Twisted
  66. In France They Kiss on Main Street
  67. The Jungle Line
  68. Edith and the Kingpin
  69. Don't Interrupt the Sorrow
  70. Shades of Scarlett Conquering
  71. The Hissing of Summer Lawns
  72. The Boho Dance
  73. Sweet Bird
Show Fewer Tracks

One has to wonder why this box, Joni Mitchell's The Studio Albums 1968-1979, was issued only in the European market. During this period --and some would argue even after -- Mitchell had one of most consistent quality runs in pop history. She is one of the most influential songwriters and recording artists of the 20th century. Included here are Song to a Seagull, Clouds, Ladies of the Canyon, Blue, For the Roses, Court and Spark, Hissing of Summer Lawns, Hejira, the double album Don Juan's Reckless Daughter, and Mingus. The ...

The Studio Albums 1968-1979 2013, Warner Bros.

UPC: 081227971786