The Silver Swan: Quirke Mysteries Book 2


Write The First Customer Review

Now a major TV series: Quirke starring Gabriel Byrne and Michael Gambon and written by Andrew Davies Time has moved on for Quirke, the world-weary pathologist first encountered in Christine Falls. It is the middle of the 1950s, that low, dishonourable decade; a woman he loved has died, a man whom he once admired is dying, while the daughter he for so long denied is still finding it hard to accept him as her father. When an old acquaintance approaches him about his wife's apparent suicide, Quirke recognizes trouble but, as ...

The Silver Swan: Quirke Mysteries Book 2 2013, Picador, London

ISBN-13: 9781447237327

Media tie-in

Mass-market paperback