The Ship - Brian Eno
Track Listing
  1. The Ship
  2. Fickle Sun, Pt. 1
  3. Fickle Sun, Pt. 2: The Hour Is Thin
  4. Fickle Sun, Pt. 3: I'm Set Free

The Ship marks Brian Eno's first ambient album since 2012's Lux. Work on the album began as a 3-D sound installation in Stockholm, but altered to stereo when Eno realized he could sing in a low C, The Ship's root note. The Ship contains two works, the 21-minute title track, and the three-part "Fickle Sun." The title piece, a reflection on the sinking of the Titanic, recalls a moment in his distant past: he released Gavin Bryars' Sinking of the Titanic on his Obscure Music label in 1975. The two could not be more different. ...

The Ship 2016,

UPC: 801061027223