Book fourteen of the celebrated Deverry series, an epic fantasy rooted in Celtic mythology that intricately interweaves human and elven history over several hundred years. As the tale of Deverry and her people draws near to its close, questions will be answered and mysteries uncovered... The wild Northlands hold many secrets, among them the mysterious dweomer island of Haen Marn, the mountain settlements of Dwarvholt, and the fortified city of Cerr Cawnen, built long ago by escaping bondmen from Deverry ...

The Shadow Isle 2009, HarperCollins, London

ISBN-13: 9780007268931

Mass-market paperback

The Shadow Isle 2008, Daw Books

ISBN-13: 9780756404765


The Shadow Isle 2008, CollinsVoyager, London

ISBN-13: 9780007268924

Trade paperback