This highly praised series of books has been in print since the 1950s (launched originally by Franklin Watts himself). Today's First Books provide engaging, in-depth introductions to subjects in all areas of the middle-grade curriculum, including science, social studies, and the arts.Illustrated with color and historical photography and art, each First Book is chaptered, includes an index, a for-further-reading list and, where appropriate, a glossary and original maps.

The Penobscot 1997, Franklin Watts, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780531202074


The Penobscot 1996, Franklin Watts, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780531157640

Trade paperback