Skip to main content alibris logo
The Ninth Hour - McDermott, Alice
Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

WINNER OF TEH PRIX FEMINA ETRANGER 2018 SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2017 KIRKUS PRIZE ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE'S TOP TEN BOOKS OF 2017 From the National Book Award-winning author comes a luminous, deeply humane novel about three generations of an Irish immigrant family in 1940s and 1950s Brooklyn - for fans of Anne Tyler, Anne Enright and Colm Toibin On a gloomy February afternoon, Jim sends his wife Annie out to do the shopping before dark falls. He seals their meagre apartment, unhooks the gas tube inside the oven, and inhales. ...

loading
The Ninth Hour 2018, Picador USA, New York

ISBN-13: 9781250192745

Trade paperback

The Ninth Hour 2018, Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, London

ISBN-13: 9781408854631

Paperback

The Ninth Hour 2018, Large Print Press

ISBN-13: 9781432857967

Large type / large print

Trade paperback

The Ninth Hour 2017, Farrar, Straus and Giroux, New York

ISBN-13: 9780374280147

Hardcover

The Ninth Hour 2017, Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, London

ISBN-13: 9781408854600

Hardcover

The Ninth Hour 2017, Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, London

ISBN-13: 9781408854617

Trade paperback

The Ninth Hour 2017, MacMillan Audio, New York

ISBN-13: 9781427289193

Audiobook CD

The Ninth Hour 2017, Thorndike Press Large Print

ISBN-13: 9781432841508

Large type / large print

Hardcover