Weekend Special | Take 10% Off. Get the code »

The Museum of Unconditional Surrender

by

Write The First Customer Review
The Museum of Unconditional Surrender - Ugresic, Dubravka, and Hawkesworth, Celia (Translated by)
Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

An unusual beautifully written East European novel in the tradition of Kundera and Borges. This is a deeply East European novel in flavour reminiscent of Kundera and Borges. Through weaving together fragments, stories and diaries Dubravka Ugresic, a prize winning novelist in the former Yugoslavia, captures the world group of characters living in Berlin and Lisbon. Even though this is a novel with little plot, there is something extremely compelling and memorable about Ugresic's beautifully crafted writing. She ...

The Museum of Unconditional Surrender 2003, New Directions Publishing Corporation, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780811214216

Hardcover

Select
The Museum of Unconditional Surrender 2002, New Directions Publishing Corporation, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780811214933

Trade paperback

Select
The Museum of Unconditional Surrender 1999, Phoenix (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ), London

ISBN-13: 9780753807354

New edition

Mass-market paperback

Select
The Museum of Unconditional Surrender 1998, Weidenfeld & Nicolson, London

ISBN-13: 9781861590961

Hardcover

Select