Skip to main content alibris logo
The Mansion - Faulkner, William
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

The Mansion completes Faulkner's great trilogy of the Snopes family in the mythical county of Yoknapatawpha, Mississippi, which also includes The Hamlet and The Town . Beginning with the murder of Jack Houston, and ending with the murder of Flem Snopes, it traces the downfall of this indomitable post-bellum family, who managed to seize control of the town of Jefferson within a generation.

The Mansion 2011, Vintage

ISBN-13: 9780307946829

Trade paperback

The Mansion 1966, Chatto & Windus, London

ISBN-13: 9780701106775

Collected edition


The Mansion 1965, Vintage Books, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780394702827

Mass-market paperback

Mansion 1965, Turtleback Books

ISBN-13: 9780613557399

Turtleback School & Library edition


The Mansion 1959, Random House (NY)

ISBN-13: 9780394435145