Each title follows the life of an animal or plant as it changes. Magnifieed photographs, labeled photos, and an imaginative use of images give these books a decided visual edge, while delivering information that is comprehensible and curriculum relevant. Boxed information on habitats and predators connect to other areas of science curriculum.

The Life of an Apple 2005, Raintree

ISBN-13: 9781410909220

Trade paperback

Life of an Apple 2004, Raintree, Chicago, IL

ISBN-13: 9781410905345