The Journals: Volume Two: 1966-1990

by ,

Write The First Customer Review

John Fowles gained international recognition in 1963 with his first published novel, "The Collector," but his labor on what may be his greatest literary undertaking, his journals, commenced over a decade earlier. Fowles, whose works include"The Maggot," "The French Lieutenant's Woman," and"The Ebony Tower," is among the most inventive and influential English novelists of the twentieth century.The first volume begins in 1949 with Fowles' final year at Oxford. It reveals his intellectual maturation, chronicling his ...

The Journals: Volume Two: 1966-1990 2009, Northwestern University Press

ISBN-13: 9780810125155

Trade paperback

The Journals: Volume Two: 1966-1990 2006, Alfred A. Knopf, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9781400044337