Skip to main content

Summer Sale | Save $15 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo
The Imaginary Poets - Parker, Alan Michael
Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Poetry. Twenty-two poets, including Andrew Hudgins, Maxine Kumin, David St. John, and Mark Strand, offer translations of a poem by a poet they find significant, along with a short biography of the poet and an essay. But there's a surprise--the poet and poem presented are invented by the book's 22 contributors! In the tradition of Pessoa and Borges, THE IMAGINARY POETS delves delightedly into the very act of invention with a wink, a smile, and tremendous respect for the art.

loading
The Imaginary Poets 2006, Tupelo Press

ISBN-13: 9781932195200

Trade paperback