Skip to main content

The Ice Forest: Six Stories


Write The First Customer Review
The Ice Forest: Six Stories - McGuire, Michael, Dr.
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

The recurring theme in the six thoughtful stories collected here is of persons whose difficulties--difficulties in their relationships, difficulties of finding or not finding one another, of remaining together or separating-point to a trouble that is deeper, and to questions that are metaphysical. Incomplete, they are persons in quest of wholeness. Each story seems to convey its characters into a kind of inward wasteland out of which some to a greater extent, some to a lesser extent, succeed in finding their way. The ...

The Ice Forest: Six Stories 1990, Marlboro Press

ISBN-13: 9780910395595

Trade paperback