The Ghost of Monsieur Scarron


Write The First Customer Review

This historical novel is the third and final book in American poet and fiction writer Janet Lewis's Cases of Circumstantial Evidence series, based on legal case studies compiled in the nineteenth century. In The Ghost of Monsieur Scarron , Lewis returns to her beloved France, the setting of The Wife of Martin Guerre , her best-known novel and the first in the series. As Swallow Press executive editor Kevin Haworth relates in a new introduction, Monsieur Scarron shifts the reader into the center of Paris in 1694, during ...

The Ghost of Monsieur Scarron 2013, Swallow Press

ISBN-13: 9780804011457

Trade paperback

The Ghost of Monsieur Scarron 1988, Robin Clark Ltd, London

ISBN-13: 9780860721147

New edition