At the 1993 Oscars ceremony, Clint Eastwood's "Unforgiven" swept the board - the world's number one box-office star finally achieving the critical recognition as a director he had long deserved. From his somewhat inauspicious cinematic beginnings in "Francis the Talking Mule", Eastwood shot to fame in Sergio Leone's trilogy of spaghetti westerns, "A Fistful of Dollars", "For a Few Dollars More" and "The Good The Bad and The Ugly". Classics of nihilism, these films turned Eastwood into a cult star with his ebodiment of the ...

The Films of Clint Eastwood 1993, Virgin Books, London

ISBN-13: 9780863694356


The Films of Clint Eastwood 1988, Citadel Press

ISBN-13: 9780806510941

Rev and Updated edition

Trade paperback

The Films of Clint Eastwood 1982, Citadel Press

ISBN-13: 9780806507866

Unknown binding